2016 Guest Testimonials & Compliments

                                                      Call Early & Book Now!  (518) 668-2203

                                                                 Like Us! On facebook!


September 3, 2016 - Golden Sands is great! - Joyce M. Room 22

September 1, 2016 - very nice time, we didn't want to leave! A.M. - Room 2

​August 31, 2016 - Thank you - Very nice clean room - We enjoyed our stay! - P.C.B - Room No. 9

August 27, 2016 - I had a very nice time, loved the kayaks..they were a workout! - Mr. Novak - Room 17

August 26, 2016 - Thank you for everything.  We had a very enjoyable time Thanks again! - Regina & Dwayne - Room 26

August 25, 2016 - Great time here at Golden Sands, and we'll be back! - Mary - Room 19

August 25, 2016 - Good time, and we'll be back again next year! - G.Y. - Room 3

August 23, 2016 - We had a great time! Golden Sands is a great place to bring your family! - Ms. Insignor - Room 27

August 23, 2016 - Another great time! We just love it here, accommodating and wonderful! - Ms. Haboob - Rooms 24 & 16

August 23, 2016 - Very nice and we're very happy!  It's very quiet, peaceful and relaxing! - Rivas Family - Rooms 1 & 2

August 23, 2016 - This is a very nice resort feel! Very Adirondack! We've been coming to Lake George for years! Ms. Pitlak-Rooms 24/25

August 22, 2016 - We had a very nice stay even though it was for 1 night!  We'll be back! - L.G. - Room 14

August 22, 2016 - Bob, We had a great time and we'll see you next year! - Michael Page & Family - Room 5

August 20, 2016 - Loved it!  Our family came with a friend who's comes year after year and just loved it!  We'll be back again next year with other friends!  The guests are very nice we made friends, our children had a very good time, the office staff and housekeeping staff were very accommodating giving us extra towels and pillows with a great attitude...We just loved it! - Castro Family - Room 22

August 20, 2016 - It's lovely here!  We'll be back soon! - L.E. - Room 27

August 20, 2016  - Nice place..Great beach! John N. from Ohio - Room 11 

August 20, 2016 - Great Time again this summer!  - D.T.F - Room 23

August 17, 2016 - Our rooms were very comfortable, fun and the staff and people were very friendly! We'll see you again next year in 2017! - Ms. Sampayo & Ms. Joyce Joyce

August 17, 2016 - Thank you very much! We had a great time!  Loved the room! - Room 26 - G.R.

August 14, 2016 - We again had a very nice weekend.  See you next year in 2017!  Ryan & Friends, Cohoes, NY - Beach Rooms 

August 14, 2016 - Thanks again, we had a great time, and see you again next year!  Matt Faraone Rooms 3 & 4

August 12, 2016 - Very nice family vacation! - Mr. Heredia - Room 15

August 12, 2016 - Like it very much, and we'll be back! - Moak - Room 20

August 12, 2016 - Lovely place! We'll be back! - Ms. Colson - Room 4

August 12, 2016 - Everything was great! - Mr. Brony - Room 10

August 12, 2016 - It was awesome! - Ms. Fischer - Room 21

​August 10, 2016 - We had a great trip! - Mr. Giuliano - Room 26

August 10, 2016 - This is a beautiful place & our room is beautiful! - Mr. Melnick - Room 18

August 10, 2016 - Wonderful time and a beautiful spot and we'll be back again! - S. Lynch - Room 16

August 8, 2016 - This was perfect!  We love Mom & Pop type places.  It was very Adirondack and perfectly charming.  Just what a place should be in Lake George!  We'll be back next year!  K. Bennett - Room 4

August 7, 2016 - See you next year! - Heidi & Kevin - Room 26 at the Beach

August 7, 2016 - It was nice and everything was great! J.L. - Room 19

August 7, 2016 - We enjoyed ourselves very much & we'll be back! - Mr. Bibi - Room 2

August 7, 2016 - Good time!  See you again soon! - Dire Family - Rooms 8 & 9

August 5, 2016 - We had such a good time!  Can't wait to come back! - C.L. - Room 8

August 4, 2016 - Very quiet & clean!  You have a very nice place! - Thank you. - Ms. Lindsey - Room 8

August 4, 2016 - Nice place you have..Nice and quiet...That's what we like! Jaime O. - Room 12

August 3, 2016 - it was a lark we came upon Golden Sands & we were pleasantly surprised & loved it! - Stephanie - Room No. 8

August 2, 2016 - We love this place and love coming back! - C. Fierro Family - Beach Rooms

July 31, 2016 - Beautiful stay! - P.V.H. - Room No. 22

July 31, 2016 - Great time! - Mr. Scaglia - Room 12

July 31, 2016 - We enjoyed it very much! - Laura H. and Mom - Beach Rooms 20 & 21

July 30, 2016 - Bob & Staff,  Thanks for the hospitality! Hope to see you again next summer! - The Spellman Family - Room 20

July 29, 2016 - Thank you, it was great! - James Blastoff - Room 21

July 27, 2016 - Very nice time...A quick 1 nighter by the lake! G.S. - Room 11

July 26, 2016 - We had again a very good time!  I don't really want to stay any other place than Golden Sands!  See you next time! - Ms. Tweedie from Rhode Island - Room 27

July 24, 2016 - Thank you for running such a nice business ... very clean property, flowers, etc.  We're very happy! Rooms 8/9 Ms. Bair

July 24, 2016 - very nice! - Room 16 - Mr. Noland

July 24, 2016 - had a lot of fun again! See you in a couple of weeks for our 2nd seasonal stay!  - Heidi and Kevin Room 26

July 24, 2016 - Great relaxing time ... We'll be back! Room 22 - The Caolas

July 22, 2016 - It was awesome!  We had a great time! We'll be back and 'Like" you on facebook! - Jeff & Karen - Room 22

July 22, 2016 - We're glad we found this place!  It's just great! Fred from Philadelphia - Connecting Rooms No.'s 19 & 20

July 22, 2016 - The room was great! - Room 12 Louis

July 21, 2016 - Lovely place you have! - Room 25 - J. Goldman

July 21, 2016 - Enjoyed our stay very much ... beautiful view! - Robert P. - Room 19

July 21, 2016 - It's really beautiful! We're very happy! - Room 1 - K. Natale

July 20, 2016 - Had a great time!  We'll be back! - Joe and Susan - Room 25

July 20, 2016 - Perfect thing going here!  We love it! Enjoy the Lake George-Adirondack lodgy cozy feel ... we'll be back with our children ... this was a couple day getaway! - Carlos - Room 4

July 18, 2016 - We like Golden Sands very much.  We've stayed in 2 other places, but noticed the cleanliness here, the beach was great and it was quiet and peaceful.  We'd come back! - Amy C. - Rooms 25 & 25

July 17, 2016 - Thank you for letting us stay an extra night! have a great summer! - Emily & Mo - Rooms 3 & 4

July 17, 2016 - We had an absolutely great time again! - Barry and Marcia and friends! Rooms 26 & 27

​July 15, 2016 - Great time..great place! Room 27

July 14, 2016 - We have a very good time.  Golden Sands was very accommodating, and we'll be back! - Ms. Vent - Room 2

July 14, 2016 - We'll be back! - Room 10 - M.H.

July 14, 2016 - Great! - Mr. Hayn - Room 11

July 13, 2016 - We had a great time.  We never stayed this far north in Diamond Point on Lake George before. We've stayed in the Village. We saw some poor reviews, but gave Golden Sands a chance and those reviews were incorrect. This place was peaceful and relaxing, the guests here were very nice and people friendly.  Bob was nice and helpful.  Our rooms were nice and clean.  We'll be back again next year with friends. - Joyell - Rooms 10 & 11 - Bob mentioned when he has trouble with certain guests and they are asked to leave they write things that untrue designed to get even, and all area motels have reviews that people can see through as false.

July 13, 2016 - Our family had a great time!  We'll be back again next year! - A.B Family - Rooms 1 &2

July 10, 2016 - We had a very good time, it was a good choice!  John and Family - Rooms 19, 20 & 21 at the Beach

July 10, 2016 - It was lovely...a very nice place! We've stayed in Lake George before and liked Golden Sands! - N.K. - Room 23

July 10, 2016 - We had a good time and we'll be back! - A.M. - Room 16

July 9, 2016 - We loved it, it was a real experience..we'll be back again next year! - Ms. Ramos - Room 1

July 8, 2016 - We have stayed here before and had a wonderful room and view.  We'd love another room with a beautiful view! L.H.

July 8, 2016 - We enjoyed ourselves.  It was nice here! - R.H. Room 8

July 8, 2016 - We'll see you next year!  It was fun! - Ms. Lim - Room 21

July 7, 2016 - It was great and wonderful! - Diana Z. - Room 24

July 6, 2016 - Loved the room, it was clean, comfortable and smelled good! Came back for another night. - Room 9 Mr. Pearsall

July 6, 2016 - Back at Golden Sands for another visit! -From D.C. Sean F.

July 6, 2016 - We had a good time, we'll be here again next year! - Mr. and Mrs. Miller - Room 14

July 5, 2016 - We liked this place a lot. Not many places like this on the lake! We're coming back! It was wonderful! We loved it! - T.W.

July 5, 2016 - Everything was perfect! - Ms. Rika - Room 1

July 5, 2016 - very nice place, we'll be back again with friends. - Carlos and Jackie - Rooms 10 & 11

July 4, 2016 - It's a nice place here! The best kept secret! Booked for 2 nights, loved it and stayed for 3. - Mr. Chou Family - Room 2

July 4, 2016 - !Tuvimos buen tiempo! - Ms. Camaraza - Room 25

July 4, 2016 - We did our research! Spectacular relaxing time! We did kayaks, great value and we'll be back! - Victoria C. - Room 23

July 4, 2016 - Gad a very good time, enjoyed the kayaks and we'll be back! - Stas - Room 5 (and so close to NYC!!)

July 4, 2016 - Everything was awesome! - Sean - Room 11

July 4, 2016 - Very good place! - Room 10 - Esther Lituak

July 4, 2016 - Another great time here at Golden Sands with our family!  See you later this summer and for sure next year! - Robert, Joanne and Abby - Rooms 18 & 19 at the Beach

July 2, 2016 - We got the last room for Friday, Jul 1st, and it was great! - M.T. - Room 24

July 2, 2016 - We had a very good time, and hopefully, we'll see you again! - Mr. and Mrs. Jarrin - Room 16

July 1, 2016 - It was wonderful!  beautiful! - Brings back fond memories! - C.K. Room 23 at the beach

June 30, 2016 - We're glad we found this place!  Very nice and we'll tell our friends about it! - K.B. - Room 18

June 30, 2016 - Totally amazing! We'll be back! - Linda - Room 20

June 29, 2016 - Super Nice! Had a great time! - E.M - Room 25

June 29, 2016 - Such a lovely room and place.  We'll be back this summer of next! - D.Y. - Room 26

June 26, 2016 - Very nice place and we had a very good time! - Room 12 - Pearce - Pennsylvania

June 26, 2016 - We had a very good time at Golden Sands & the lake George Village Wine Festival! - Room 17 - Crystal

June 26, 2016 - It was awesome! Absolutely great and perfect location!  We're booking for next year!  Thompson - Rooms 18 & 19

June 26, 2016 - Simply lovely!  Love the new Adirondack shelves with clothes pegs..a beautiful place! Room 24 - Ms. Carmody

June 25, 2016 - had to leave early to catch a boat..Wonderful place..Will post great review! - M. Minniefield - Room 9

June 22, 2016 - We just loved it!  Great place, peaceful and great for our family!  We'll be back! - Korz Family - Room 20

June 19, 2016 - We liked it very much, hung around motel and visited the Village.  We love it..great beach!  We'll be back! L.D. Room 8

June 18, 2016 - Decent place and we'll be back! - B.A. Room 27 at the beach (2nd floor)

June 18, 2016 - Great place, 2nd time here & we'll be back! - T.B. Room 10

June 18, 2016 - Great time..We'll be back .  Keenan Family, Rooms 20 & 21

June 15, 2016 - Thank you, we had a pleasant time and would come back again! - D.F. - Room 20

June 15, 2016 - It was relaxing, but we didn't stay long enough.  We'll be back again this summer!  Mark - Room 21

June 14, 2016 - It was simply charming! I want to move to this place! We loved our room, it was clean and charming!-Virginia-Room 26

June 12, 2016 - We had a great time, it was my birthday, we'll be back..and soon!  Thank you - Shannon Flavin - Room 22

June 12, 2016 - Thank you, I had a very good time here at Golden Sands and Lake George Americade.  Mr. Gardner Room 1

June 11, 2016 - Thank you Bob, had a great time as usual, and I'll see you next year for Americade, 2017 -John  from Florida-Room 12

June 11, 2016 - It was a wonderful stay, everything was great! - Mr. and Mrs. Golder - Room 9

June 11, 2016 - It rained on the way home on our motorcycle, but other than that it was great! - M. Mohan - Room 17

June 11, 2016 - Thanks again for another great stay!  See you again on July 4th weekend!  - Joanne B. - Room 19

June 10, 2016 - Thank you Bob!  Just loved my room and the view! See you next year! Kate - Room 18

June 10, 2016 - Great room, lodgy, my girlfriend wanted to stay in a cabin somewhere at Lake George, but we're glad we stayed here, it was a wonderful stay! - E.C. - Room 14

June 10, 2016 - We has a very good time, and we'll be back sometime this summer, 2016! - G.E. - Room 24

June 10, 2016 - This is a nice place! - Room 27

June 10, 2016 - Great view, very clean, very nice! - Quiet and peaceful...We'll be back this summer! - R.K. - Room 25

June 10, 2016 - Had a very good sleep! H.M. Room 17

June 10, 2016 - Very nice place!  Thank you. - A. Calloway - Room 26

June 10, 2016 - We had a great time and will be back and refer guests to Golden Sands! - Ray - Room 3 & 21 - Astoria, NYC

June 8, 2016 - Had a great time at Golden Sands for Americade Tour Expo! - Matthew Scull

June 5, 2016 - It was cozy and it was perfect!  We've stayed at a lot of places with cabins, etc., and it was very clean and my family was very happy! - Ajay  - Room 19

June 5, 2016 - Everything was very good! - D.F. Room 18 at the beach

May 31, 2016 - We'll be back again in July, 2016..Had a great time! -Choi Family, Rooms 14 & 15

May 30, 2016 - We liked this place very much and will be back soon again this summer!  Mr. Moralez

May 29, 2016 - Beautiful, pretty place! ... Great time!  Thank you.  Rooms 1 & 2

May 29, 2016 - Good location, fishing was great, good time, will be back for more days!  - Room No. 20

May 29, 2016 - When we first pulled in, we loved the aesthetic vibe!  Owner Bob was very personable! - Bob from Rhode Island

May 29, 2016 - Awesome..loved it! Very nice room.. right on the beach, enjoyed very much..Thank You! - Room No. 18

May 29, 2016 - All good here!  Great time..great beach! - Room No. 9

May 29, 2016 - Great place! - Room 10

May 29, 2016 - This is a great place man - great Memorial Day weekend stay! - Room No. 26

May 29, 2016 - We liked this place! - Rooms 20 & 21

May 29, 2016 - Very Relaxed!  I liked that! - Key - Room No. 20

May 20, 2016 - Hi Bob,  Hope all is well.  We found a towel we accidentally took home, here's the cost.  Enjoyed Golden Sands - David

January 21, 2016 - "We cannot wait to book for this summer! We loved it last year in 2015!" - M. M. Limner

June 26, 2015 - Dear Bob & The Staff at Golden Sands,  Please post this as an advertisement at your office and on your website to let people know how great your resort motel is! Thank you!  The Miller Family - Plainview, New York

Testimonials

                                                                            2013

We had a great time this Labor Day Weekend! ... My 2nd time there, and can't wait until next year to come back! -  Lauren Reilly - Room 21 - September 2, 2013 - Labor Day Weekend

We had a great time again!  Glad we brought our sister ... she too had a great time! ... We'll have to explore all there is to do in the Lake George region next year when we return to Golden Sands Resort! - A.D & Sister - Room 26 - September 2, 2013 - labor Day Weekend

We had a great time!  Have a great year!  - Ms. Christine Rosa, New Jersey - Room No. 1 - Labor Day Weekend, 2013

We had such a nice time, we'd love to stay longer, for another night!  -  D.S.  Room 25 - Labor Day Weekend, 2013

We had a great time! - A.D. -Room 26 - labor Day Weekend, 2013

Had a good time! ... Loved the night-time fire pit! - Mr. Hennesey - Room 27, September 2, 2013 - Labor Day Weekend

Dziekuje!  To byl bardzo mily pobyt. - Krystain Stolarz Pokoj # 8 - 9/1/13

This is a great homey down to Earth place!  Un-pressured and and relaxing like the place we stay in Maine!  -  The Katt Family - Room 2 - August 31, 2013

We had another great stay!  Love the kayaks! - Dini Middleman - Rooms 14-15 - August 31, 2013

Everything was wonderful ... You have a very nice staff!  We'll see you next year when we come back! - Sofia and Finkelstein Families - Rooms 3 & 23 - August 30, 2013

Thanks again Bob for a wonderful time!  We'll see you next summer for our annual June, July and August return trips to Golden Sands! - Robert and Joanne & Family - Room 26 - August 30, 2013

It's very nice here!  The beach and the water's so nice! - The Vittore Family - Room 20 - August 29, 2013

Very nice! ... We had another great stay! ... My sister-in-law will call you soon to book our favorite rooms for 2014! - Judy Hamilton Family - Rooms 18, 19, 20 & 21 - August 27, 2013

Thanks ... We appreciate it! ... We had a great time! ... Well be back! - Sal Aniano & Family - Rooms 3 & 4 - August 25, 2013

"We're very relaxed!  It was very, very comfortable!" - The Wilson Family - Rooms 20 & 21 - August 24, 2013

Ooops - Sorry about this (took room key home by accident).  Also, I found the toiletries kit I called about on Tuesday we thought we left at Golden Sands. Thanks again for a lovely weekend! - Ellen Devin - Room 22 - August 24, 2013

We had a fantastic time!  You keep the place immaculate!  Hope to see you soon!  -  Mr. Wessel, Monsey, NY - Room 26 - August 23, 2013

"Just what we needed! ... It was perfect! - Mr. and Mrs. Dostal - Room 18 - August 23, 2013

Dear Bob, Thank you for your "hotel hospitality!"  Sam and I really enjoyed kayaking on the lake!  We got some awesome pictures of us kayaking which I'm sure our friends will see!  It was great! - Irma - August 21, 2013

We had fun! - It was nice!  Have a nice rest of the summer! - Dorfman Family - Rooms 5 & 6 - August 21, 2013

"It's nice here! - We've stayed at other place here at Lake George, and your place is very nice!" - P. Cronin - Room 16 - August 22, 2013

"Your staff were lovely, helpful and so nice! We had a great time, and hope to return next year!"-Tara Rosa/Devin Family-Rooms 21, 22 & 23-August 20, 2013

We had a great time as usual...The young lady who cleaned our room was amazing!...Your rooms have always been clean but this year your cleaning staff's the best!...See you online and next year!...The beach looks great! - John Pontillo and Family - Room No. 20 - August 19, 2013

Beautiful place, beautiful view! - John Capo, NYC area - Room No. 27 - August 19, 2013

We're definitely having fun! - Mr. Glinski - Room 17 - August 19, 2013

Spedzilismy tu bardzo mile chwile.  Do zobaczenia za rok! - Tylawsky Family (Poland) - Room 15 - August 18, 2013

We had a good time!  I'm sure we'll see you again next year! - Ms. Mayers - Room 27 - August 18, 2013

We really loved the new wood of renovated Lake George-Adirondack rooms and the fresh wood Adirondack smell!  Mr. Garzilli - Room No. 11 - August 18, 2013 (Our 2nd year at Golden Sands Resort)

We had another great stay and a nice time! - Stephanie Diamond, Long Island, NY - Room 25 - August 18, 2013 (Been coming to Golden Sands Resort since I was a young child!)

You guys are amazing! ... Very helpful! ... See you next year! - A.R. - Room 23 - August 17, 2013

Very relaxing!  We had a good time! ... See you next year!  Mr. and Mrs. Zagari - Room 26 - August 17, 2013

Very nice ... Very clean!  We had a nice time! - Maureen Muenster Family - Rooms 3, 4 & 10 - August 14, 2013

"It was wonderful!" - Room 19 - August 14, 2013

Thank you ... We had a wonderful time! We don't want to leave! - Britton, Marden & Marini Families - Rooms 18, 19 & 20 - August 12, 2013

We were sad to leave this morning! We had a great time! - Jessica Scholl - August 11, 2013 - Facebook comment

Thank you for the stay!  We'll be back for any extended stay in the future!  -  William Gilbert Family - Rooms 26 & 27 - August 11, 2013

Thank you ... We had a lovely stay ... It was wonderful! - Ms. Harvey and her two girls from England - Room 26 - August 10, 2013

We had a wonderful time ... The place was immaculate and hats off to your staff! - Mary Bosner (1 week stay - Room 22 & 23) - August 10, 2013

We had a great time!  We loved this place!  We're getting married next year and want to make Golden Sands Resort a tradition with our kids! - Chris - Room no. 12 - August 10, 2013

We had a great stay!  It was nice and quiet!  We'll be back next year! - Matt Fierro - Room No. 8 - August 9, 2013

You have a nice place ... it's a really great place here!  Our family enjoyed Golden Sands Resort very much!  - The Vetter Family from Delaware - Room No.'s 7 & 25 - August 9, 2013

We're very happy with our room!  You run a nice place here! It's very nice and very clean!  We can't find anything to complain about! - Ernie Hoffman - Room 16 - August 7, 2013

Thank you!  We had a wonderful time!  Can't wait to be back!  See you next year! - Jackie and Dan - Room 14 - August 6, 2013

Thank you so much for the lovely room!  We had a great time and appreciate you and your staff.  Have a great August! Heidi - Room 26 - August 6, 2013

Thanks Bob, You did such a lovely job renovating Room No. 12 ... It's cute!  The place looks great!  We had a great time!  We'll be back soon!  Eddie and Virginia Diaz - August 4, 2013  (One of the many repeat valued guests of Golden Sands Resort on Lake George.)

It was such a good time!  We loved it! Hope to see you next year! - Nicole Reid, Ontario, Canada - August 4, 2013 - Room No. 1

Thank you! We enjoyed our stay and you have a very nice place! - Axel Diederichen Family, Denmark, Europe - August 2, 2013 - Rooms 25, 26 & 27 (Family traveling throughout the United States, heading for New England after staying at Golden Sands Resort on Lake George)

Thank you for a lovely stay! ... You have a very nice place ... We liked the privacy porches at the beach rooms! - Vincent Puccia Family - Rooms 20, 201 & 22 - August 1, 2013

You have very polite staff! ... Nice beds! ... You can tell you really keep the place up!  We're already making plans for your beach rooms for 2014! ... You've got a great beach for the kids! - The Carpozzi Family - Room 26 - July 31, 2013

We had a great time! ... The kids don't want to leave! ... Great beach! ... It was exactly as you said it would be! - Cheryl D. Room 3 - July 31, 1013

"Thank you! We had a great time! Maybe we will see you next year!" - From Jeff, Kathy & Jessica Schneider - Room 27 - July 31, 2013  Also, I just wanted to say my family and I had a great time at Golden Sands.  Everything was beautiful and we enjoyed our stay.  Thank you so much.  The girl who cleaned our room was great.  She is very good at her job.  Hope to see you again soon. Kathy Schneider and Family (e-mail dated August 2, 2013)

We had a great time!  The weather was perfect!  The children don't want to leave!  We'll see you and be back next year! - The Piazza and Harty families, Long Island, NY - July 30, 2013 - Golden Sands Resort Rooms 14, 15 & 16

It's been a pleasure! We had a good time! - Phil Schneider - Room 25 - July 30, 2013

You have a fantastic beach!  Thanks for sending my Samsung tablet back that I left at Golden Sands ... You're the best!  Hope

you have a great ... and busy summer!  Thanks again, I really appreciate it.  Mike McGinn - July 29, 2013

We found and liked what we heard about Golden Sands from a friend! ... Thank you! - John B. - July 29, 2013

"You have a marvelous place! ... With very considerate Clientele!" - Heidi & Erika W. and their mom Diane H., Albany, NY area - Room 26 - July 28, 2013

Great Stay! - Appreciate it! - Mr. Marianardi - Room 1 - July 28, 2013

"We're having a great time!" We're in Room's 14-15 ... Suzanne Torro suggested Golden Sands, I work with her husband!"  -Mr. Mulligan, Bronx, New York - July 27, 2013

The rooms are very nice ... the beach ... wow! ... I got a nice photo of the sun coming up on the mountains! - Guest in Beach Room - July 26, 2013

"Everything was perfect! ... Hopefully, we'll see you next summer!" The Kirby Family - Nova Scotia, Canada - July 25, 2013 - Connecting Rooms 1 & 2

"Dear Golden Sands, Thank you for finding my baseball hat and mailing it safely to me." -Nicholas Badeau (Age 8) - P.S. Go Red Sox! - July 23, 2014"

Thanks again Bob for this year's stay! Also, thanks to your staff - they're very friendly and helpful and they really do a great Job! - Irene B. (Long Island) - Lakeview Rooms 24 & 25 - July 22, 2013

Excellent stay! ... Again! ...See you next year! - K. Lubinsky - July 21, 2013

Nice time! - Bo Fergusen (From Florida) - Room No. 1 - July 21, 2013

"We're going to tell all our friends about Golden Sands - We loved our stay!" - Room No. 23 - Adam C. From 68th Street, NYC - July 19, 2013

Our room is very cute! - Room 11 - Suzana Salovic - July 19, 2013

Thank-you for a nice clean room every day!  You made our stay so special! - Mary Anne and Stephen - July 14, 2013

Hi Bob, Looking forward to seeing you and our stay July 30th - August 2nd.  Our girls are now 13 & 16, and excited about returning to Golden Sands, we had stayed there about 5 years ago and it was their favorite vacation! See you soon! The Napoli Family - July 11, 2013

Thanks for a great time! ... We'll be back next year! ... How long in advance do we need to call ahead to get Room 26? ... Our housekeeper, Valentina, was excellent! ... Thanks for the great restaurant recommendations! - The Nicasto Family - July 12, 2013

Hello Bob, We really enjoyed our 2nd stay at Golden Sands. The updates you made to the room were nice improvements! - Kevin B. - July 11, 2013

We've stayed around Lake George ... You've got a very nice place ... You keep it up! - Joe C. from Long Island, NY

We had a great time! ... We'll be back again next year! - Robert Centkowski Family - July 10, 2013

We loved it! ... We'll be back in a couple of weeks! ... We have to come back!  ... Especially for the girls! ... They loved it! - Camillo Family July 7, 2013

We have a lovely 4th of July weekend! Very clean room! - Thank you Golden Sands Staff! - S. Torro (Rooms 3 & 4) - July 6, 2013

We had a very nice summer family vacation.  It was very relaxing, and we didn't want to leave!  Our children said it was "Better than Disney!"  We're coming back in June, and we're bringing our friends!
-Jennifer Golden Sands Resort's Response - Thanks Jennifer for your compliments, we look forward to your family and friends' return!  It's quite a compliment to compared with Disney ... Your children, you and your husband certainly love Lake George, New York and Golden Sands!

It was perfect! Loved the kayaks! - Ryan C. - June 30th, 2013 (Room 10)

The rooms were so clean, and love the Adirondack look and lodging feel! - Linda June, 2013

It was the perfect place for our few nights getaway! ... Peaceful, relaxing and very clean! -Thank you!  Karen & Melinda - June 29, 2013

"Thanks, and we had another great time at our favorite Lake George location!  The place looks great!" - Joanne B. - June 27, 2013

"Very lakey and cute! ... Fantastic beach!" - Kate B. -  June, 2013

"At the Lake George Golden Sands Resort you get a little more for a little less!" - L. Hanson - 2013

"I love the Lake George "Mom and Pops!" ... And you keep your place up so nice ... We just love Golden Sands Resort!
-Penelope Q. - 2013

Thank you for everything!  We enjoyed our stay here! -Debbia Family

We've stayed at so many places on Lake George, and we're very happy with Golden Sands Resort, their location, and hospitality!  We like their place best in Diamond Point! -June Hamilton

Thank you for a wonderful stay! -Michelle, Brigitte, Martin and Laurie!

Bob,  Thanks again, Catherine & I most appreciated your hospitality!  Enjoy the music & the lake! See you in July! -Sammy

Golden Sands Resort was on our short list - We like your place (Golden Sands Resort) best in Diamond Point! -Brenda

"The best beach on Lake George!" -John P.

"When we first heard about Lake George, New York, we heard it was very beautiful with fresh clean air and very family oriented with lots of things to do to keep the family entertained.  We stayed at Golden Sands Resort and enjoyed taking the trolley to the Village.  The Golden Sands beach was very clean and comfortable, and barbequed every night we were there!  The bonfire on the beach at night was the children's favorite!" -Besty

Thank you!  Have a great summer! -Cozzi Family

"Relaxing, peaceful and comfortable!" -Michael

Thanks Bob,  Great time had by all!  The Fowler family loved it.  You really can't predict the weather.  The only thing is a week goes by so quick.  Maybe we can steal a 3 day weekend in August!!!  We'll call and let you know.  Thanks for a wonderful vacation! -The Petracca Family

I am getting married this summer on Lake George and the owner has gone out of his way to accommodate my family and friends and taken the stress off of me.  My entire wedding party and family will be staying at the resort for the weekend.  I have been vacationing on Lake George for the past 20 years since I was a young girl and think that this is by far the best place to stay as far as availability, prices, accommodations, beach, and location.  You can't find a place like this anywhere else on the lake!!!  I currently live in Tennessee and will be moving right after the wedding!!! -M. Belle

Our family has been going to Lake George,NY for years and years.  We've stayed at other lakeside motels, but when we found Golden Sands Motel, we fell in love with the beach and other things to do, and our children and we have been coming back year after year ever since! We love the lake view rooms the best! -Peter and Tina

Golden Sands Resort was on our 'Short List of Choices' - We had a great time! - The Vargas Family

          At our great "family atmosphere waterfront resort" location nestled on the shores of Lake George New York, Golden Sands Resort motel guests enjoy an incredible natural scenic location with a fantastic natural flat level sand beach, shallow swim area, resort activities, and 15 mile Lake George and Adirondack mountain views!  Family and friends can relax and enjoy the Golden Sands Resort beach, the Lake George, BB-Q, our dock, free kayaks, and enjoy Diamond Point Lake George New York, and our upstate NY lakeside location.  Our Golden Sands Resort on Lake George NY accommodations are comfortable, offer panoramic views of Lake George, our dock has a delightful seating area, is available to fish from, kayak, or just sit, relax, and soak up the sun's rays and beautiful scenery as one looks out at Lake George New York.          

                            Our Guest Testimonials          "Our Guests love Golden Sands!"


                   We take great pride in our 2015 & 2014 Testimonials!


                                                See why our guests return year after year!

August 15, 2015 - Great stay again!  See you again soon! - Ray & Rosie, NY - Room No. 6

August 15, 2015 - We like our room, and there's so much to do in Lake George! - Oscar & Christina - Room 11

August 15, 2015 - It's a cute place ... I like that! - Mrs. Scollo, Long Island - Room No. 3

August 13, 2015 - We loved our room & the fact that Golden Sands is flat and level because I have a bad knee. Ms. Serbani - Room 12

August 10, 2015 - Our family has a really good time! - Aber Family (Conn., NY, Isreal)

August 9, 2015 - We had a great time and will be back next year and stay in the beach units. Chris & Barbara & Family (Connecticut)

August 9, 2015 - We had a very nice time! B.P. Room No. 3

August 8, 2015 - We loved it so much we didn't want to leave!  We'll be back next year! - McCean Family

August 8, 2015 - It was beautiful & we had a very nice time! - Thank you, Ms. Larvin - Room 16

August 8, 2015 - It's perfect, we didn't want to leave!  We're glad we found this place! We're going to recommend Golden Sands to our friends! *We had a great week weather-wise also! - Horan family - Connecting Beach Rooms No.'s 22/23

August 7, 2015 - This is the best place along Diamond Point!  My father and mother had a great time ... We went along the shoreline with kayaks and Golden Sands has the best beach!  We'll be coming back!  Milner Family - Rooms 24 & 27 (Beach/Lakeview)

August 6, 2015 - Great room on the beach!  We'll be back, and we'll put a good word on the internet for you! - A.F. Room 18

August 3, 2015 - Thank you very much, it has really been good! We'd liked to have stayed another day, but you were sold out! - Chris Miller - Room 18

August 3, 2015 - Hi Bob, Thank you for leaving the keys.  We got hung up crossing back into the US from Canada and arrived late.  We had a very good time, and left early.  Thanks again, Mark Cavanna

August 2, 2015 - Very nice place!  You keep it up.. We'll see you next year!  Mr. Barkley - Room No. 10

August 2, 2015 - very Nice! We had a really nice time!  D. Hue - Room 14

July 30, 2015 - We had a good time!  We'll be back next year! - J.S. Room No. 6

July 30, 2015 - We enjoyed it very much!  We'll be back! F.S. - Room No. 3

July 27, 2015 - very nice place! - Room 27 - J.H.C.

July 27, 2015 - Beautiful Place! - Room 11 - M.S.

July 26, 2015 - This is such a pleasant place to stay, and a great beach! - David Butler - Room 10

July 14, 2015 - We had a wonderful time..It was just great!  We'll be back next year! - Mary Mahon, Mass. - Rooms 1 & 2

July 13, 2015 - I just wanted to say we just love Golden Sands ... We chose the right place, and we'll be coming back next year.  This place is just lovely, quiet and beautiful! We brought with us our own kayaks. -  Mrs. Cady - Room 10

July 12, 2015 - Everything was perfect ... we're going to put a good review for you on TripAdvisor, and we're going to tell our friends about Golden Sands Resort, and come back with them in the future! - Mr. and Mrs. Peiris, Connecticut - Room 4

July 12, 2015 - Everything was wonderful & fantastic! He had a great time!  John Reid Family - Room No. 3

July 11, 2015 - Our granddaughter Abby just loves the Kayals and running on the lawn! - JB, Clifton Park, NY Room 18

July 10, 2015 - We had a very nice stay!  Thank you! - L.S. (Expedia Customer) Room 25 (beach/lakeview room)

July 10, 2015 - We liked it and we had a great time!  You have great reviews, and we'll here give you another!  Mr./Mrs. Adams Rm. 17

July 10, 2015 - We were looking forward to seeing this place .. and loved it! - Linda - Room 1

July 9, 2015 - Our instincts were right!  We had a lovely time and loved Golden Sands Resort!  The beach was wonderful and clean, and the rooms just lovely! -Thank you! Bonnie Schwartz - Lakeview Rooms No.'s 26 & 27

July 7, 2015 - It was fun ... we had a good time ... we'll be back soon! - Mr. Ramos, New Hampshire - Room 14

July 7, 2015 - It was beautiful here and it was a very nice view from our room and the room was very clean! Ms. Chapin - Room 26

July 6, 2015 - You have a nice place - just what we were looking for! - E.G (Expedia Client) Room 4

July 5, 2015 - You have a beautiful place here ... we'll be back!  You've been very helpful & informative! - Paul Bianchi, NY Area - Beach Room No. 19

July 5, 2015 - We had a great time! - We'll be back! - Room 14 - Shams Family

July 5, 2015 - We loved it! It was a really great time!  We'll see you again! - Mr. Santos, Texas - Room 22 (Beach/Lakeview Room)

July 5, 2015 - We had a really nice time!  We'll be back again!! - Charisma Mahoney - Lakeview Room No. 23

July 3, 2015 - We had a wonderful time! - Fred Manheck - Room 21 at the Beach

July 3, 2013 - Simply put ... Another great year at Golden Sands on Lake George! - Tammi & Family

June 30, 2015 - Just a I remembered .. Loved it!  Opened the door & the view was right there! Our children want to stay for another 52 nights! - Mr. Spellman, Williamsville, NY - Room 22 (lake/Beach Room)

June 29, 2015 - We liked it here and are already planning to come back with our friends! - Room 23

June 28, 2015 - We had a great time, and we'll be back again later this summer! - Shamper Family, Long Island - Rooms 2 & 5

June 8, 2015 - Awesome view .. great time! Kayaks were great! We have not been up here for 10 years. We'll be back!- N. Ericson - Room 21

June 28, 2015 - Awesome! I never do reviews, but for Golden Sands I'll do one!  Love it! - Sharon, Troy, NY Room 18

June 28, 2015 - We'll be back! - We'll send you some photos of our trip to Golden Sands! - Ms. Axe, Mass. - Connecting Rooms 24/25

June 27, 2015 - We'll be back again next June for our annual family vacation!  Again a wonderful time! - The Nial Family

June 27, 2015 - It's been beautiful .. No complaints! - Axe Family Friends - Connecting Rooms 24/25

June 26, 2015 - We had a great time..how could we not! ... Everything was perfect! - Linda Carmody - Room No. 20 (Beach Room)

June 25, 2015 - We had the best time ever! - The Millers - Room No.'s 10 & 11 (We found you on Expedia!)

June 24, 2015 - Great choice! We love this place & we'll be giving you a great review! - Mr. Gonzalez - Room 21

June 23, 2015 - Very clean! Just great! See you next year! - Ms. haiken - Room 25 at the beach.

June 22, 2015 - This place is lovely ... the rooms are very nice!  Younge Family 

June 21, 2015 - Glad I stunbled upon this place! - Jessy Braun - Room 20 - Beach Room

June 21, 2015 - Never been to Lake George ... Reminded us as we were kids ... Loved it! - Room 16

June 21, 2015 - We'll be back! - Gandikikota Family - Room 19 (Beach Area)

June 21, 2015 - We took your restaurant suggestions and thank you..loved Golden sands ... we'll be back! - Room 8 - Miller Family

June 21, 2015 - Cute little room we had! - Room 9

June 21, 2015 - Everything was great! - S.K. (Expedia) - Room 27

June 20, 2015 - We'll be back! We attended a wedding at the sagamore!  best wedding ever! - Julie and Bob - Room 26

June 20, 2015 - We'll be back! We loved it! - Mr. Drover - Room No. 12

June 15, 2015 - Good and a good price! - Emmanuel Vallicourt - Room No. 2

June 14, 2015 - Thank you, we had a great time and we'll tell people about you! - A.B. Room 10

June 14, 2015 - Great time! - Mr. Selby - Room 9

June 14, 2015 - We'll be back next year! - Mike and Melanie - Room 12

June 14, 2015 - We slept well, and that's a compliment! Room No. 5

June 7, 2015 - I love it here! - We haven't been here before, but we'll be back! - Mrs. Emery (Expedia Customer) - Room 21

June 7, 2015 - Had a great time! next yer, it'll be for a week! - Mr. Nolan - Room 26


2015 Americade Motorcycle Tour Rally Reviews- May 31st thru June 7th, 2015

June 1, 2015 - "We just love it here!  You certainly go out of your way to help!  It's beautiful ... especially the picture window in our room with the view of the lake!Lakeview/Beach Room No. 18 Ms. Sporbeck

June 5, 2015 - One of the perks here and I love coming back year after year is the 'bike washing station for Americade!' - Kate B. - Room 9 - Cornwall, NY

June 5, 2015 - We liked Golden Sands very much, and we'll be back up again next year for Americade, 2016! - Chris Lasalle - Lakeview/Beach Room No. 27

June 4, 2015 - We had another great stay, and we'll hopefully see you next year in 2016! - Mr. Petro - Rooms 10 & 11

June 5, 2015 - We had a great time! - Nanette & Ed Grant, haverhill, Mass. - Beach/Lakeview Room No. 20

June 5, 2015 - We had a great time ... all's cool!  We'll be back again next year in 2016! Andrew "Buss" Bussier, Nashua, N.H. - Beach/Lakeview Room No. 23

June 5, 2015 - Great time! Dave C. (with Mike's Hard Lemonade, Co.) - Room 15


2015 memorial Day Weekend Reviews

May 31, 2015 - We had a very good time, the view was fantastic from our room and balcony! - very clean room! - Pam Monroe, Beach/lakeview Room No. Room 26, Clifton Park, NY

May 31, 2015 - We had a very nice time, we visit Lake George often! - Well be back ... loved it! - Mark K. - Beach/Lakeview Room 19

May 31, 2015 - Nathan Hernandez, Bronx, New York - Had great time here & fishing!  We'll be back again this summer!  Thanks! Beach Room 18

May 31, 2015 - We loved our stay, and we'll be back for 4th of July weekend! - Jhon Correa Family, Long Island - Beach/Lakeview Rooms 20 & 21 (connecting)

May 26, 2015 - Thanks for the stay, it was very comfortable.  We loved the seats at the end of the dock! Joslin Family, East Hampton, Conn.

May 26, 2015 - We had a great stay, a really fun time!  We'll be back! We left some water mellon for Liz! - Cortayta Family - Room 14

May 25, 2015 - We had a great time! - Younge Family, New York City - Beach/Lakeview Room 18

May 25, 2015 - Loved it!  We had a great time and we'll be back in the summer! Impressive! Loved the great water pressure in the shower! - Room 16 - A. Nurbhakoa, England & NYC

May 25, 2015 - Thank you for teaching us kayaking.  See you again! - Mehraz Family & Friends Rooms 8 & 9 (Connecting)

May 25, 2015 - We had a very nice time.  The rooms were very clean!  You were right, Rooms 26 & 27 were great with their private balcony overlooking the lake ... What a view!  Thank you.  Fonseca Family & Friends, New Jersey - Beach/Lakeview Rooms 26 & 27

May 25, 2015 - We had an awesome stay! Mr. Yudo, Phili, Pa. - Room No. 20 - Beach/Lakeview Rooms

May 24, 2015 - It was so cozy, we have a lot of friends that come to Lake George & we'll recommend Golden Sands Resort! We had a great 25th Anniversary! - Thank you ... Mr. & Mrs. Howard - Room No. 11

May 25, 2015 - We found you on Google & loved Golden Sands Resort, and liked your reasonable prices!  We'll be back this summer! Mr. Y - Rooms 22 & 23 (connecting room at the beach)

May 24, 2015 - We had another great stay!  We'll be back again this summer! - Bill Ryan, Clifton Park, NY - Room 19 - lakeview

May 25, 2015 - Bob helped us with everything, kayaks and planning, and we followed all the Golden Sands advice for recommendations .. we'll definitely be back with more of our family! - We loved it! - Rooms 24 & 25 - Biligese Family

May 25, 2015 - You've got a nice place here!  We'll definitely be back! - Dave W. Room 15

May 25, 2015 - It was good ... we had a nice time!  Rooms 1, 2 & 3 - Ahmet Family

May 24, 2015 - The rooms were nice and we had a very good time! - Olfindo Family

May 25, 2015 - We'll be back next Memorial Day Weekend for a longer stay! - Thank you Bob ... J.R. (Room No. 4)





"Thank your hotel and all the staff for Your hospitality, kindness and for the perfect service!!! The hotel leaves a great impression on all counts. Pleasant and friendly staff, Everything is made to feel comfortable. Thank You for sincere and comfortable atmosphere and service! Very glad to have a rest I chose this gorgeous hotel!!! We wish You good luck, success and prosperity!!! Were you the first time, but will be happy to come and more! Want to ask you some Souvenirs for memory about this wonderful hotel."  With best regards, Alina E. Malakhova   -  Memorial Day Weekend - May, 2015

"I didn't get to say goodbye. I hardly got to say hello! I had a magnificent time! I'll send ya a bunch of pics. I think you might get a handful of calls. I posted some pics and everyone is asking where we stayed. I might even come back in 2 weeks!!! Lake George. I don't know why I waited this many years to come back. The weather was perfect! My room was great! I loved it all. Thanks for being a great host!"  - Doreen Murphy - Rooms 2 & 3 - August, 2014

Call For Availability!

              Golden Sands Resort

                            On the Shore of Beautiful Lake George, New York

                                                    (518) 668-2203

                              

                                                 Our 2014 Testimonials!



  • September 1, 2014 - Absolutely enjoyed our stay at Golden Sands Resort on Lake George! Mr. Sudromian - Room 18
  • September 1, 2014 - Great place and great restaurant and things to do  recommendations! Thank you, we loved our stay!  Mr. and Mrs. Arsault - Room 8
  • September 1, 2014 - Loved it ... Quiet, great beach ... Good time! - Mr. Tavares - Room 6
  • September 1, 2014 - One of the best welcomes we've ever had!  We loved the beach and had a wonderful time and the kayaks! - We'll be back! Charu Ahluwah & Varon Kashion Families (Expedia Customers) - Rooms 3 and 11
  • September 1, 2014 - We loved it! We'll be back!  Macha Family - Room 4
  • August 31, 2014 - We loved Golden Sands and the Lone Bull for breakfast! You were very helpful! - Thanks - The Senders Family - Rooms 1 & 2
  • Your recommendations were perfect!  Room was great!  Beach and lake was awesome!  We'll see you next summer, and enjoy winter! - Room 20
  • August 31, 2014 - It was great!  We'll see you next year! ... Your beach is the best around! - Lauren Pepper - Room 19
  • August 31, 2014 - Thanks for the recommendations ... we loved it!  We'll recommend Golden Sands to our friends, and definitely be coming back! - Mr. Castro - Room 27
  • It was nice and quiet! ... A very nice place and stay! Even our baby slept! Mr. James Wright - Room Number 22
  • August 31, 2014 - It was amazing!  This place is awesome!  This is our new place away from Brooklyn! Definitely coming back! Mrs. Dorfman and Friends (Expedia Customer) - Room 15
  • August 29, 2014 - You do a great job and I like your organization at check-in.  You made us feel very special! - Collello Family - Room 20
  • August 29, 2014 - "All the facilities of a lakeside resort motel with a B & B atmospere!" - Mr. Mendelsohn
  • August 29, 2014 - This place is perfect for us, great location, great for the kids, level beach, nice rooms and playground for the children!  We stay in Lake George but love Golden Sands! - Patrick Hilderand - Room 14
  • August 29, 2014 - We had a great time!  You'll probably see us again next year in 2015! - Debbie and Paul Baily - Rooms 20/21
  • August 28, 2014 - Loved the Lake George-Adirondack feel! .. Kids loved it! Great rates! Chris Sweeney Family - Room 23 (Beach)
  • August 26, 2014 - We stayed with you because you have fantastic reviews! Mr. F. (lakview/beach room - Expedia Customer)
  • August 26, 2014 - We had a good time & will see you next year! Mr. Oh, New York City - Room 20
  • August 26, 2014 - We chose Golden Sands resort "last minute" because it had "FREE Kayaks," and loved it! - Steve Finkelstein - Lakeview/Beach Room No. 25
  • August 26, 2014 - I like this place very much and liked the connecting rooms ... it saved our family a lot of space and comfort! - Zadock Family - Rooms 3 & 4
  • August 24, 2014 - Thanks for everything! We'll see you again next summer! - Scott - Room No. 7
  • August 24, 2014 - It was a beautiful stay! ... Just what we needed!! - Room 22
  • August 24, 2014 - It was wonderful and you were very helpful with restaurant and hiking information.  You offer excellent service! ... We'll be back again next year! - Hope Obermeier & Phil - Room 24
  • August 24, 2014 - Thank you for all you did ... it was a very nice stay here at Golden Sands - Simpson Family - Room 4
  • August 24, 2014 - You have a beautiful property and we had a wonderful time! M/M Feldman - Room 10 (Expedia Customer)
  • August 24, 2014 - We had an amazing time! Mr. and Mrs. O'Hallaron - Room No. 9 (Expedia Customer)
  • August 24, 2014 - Great trip to Golden sands and a very nice place! - Mr. Mager (Expedia Customer) - Room 14
  • August 24, 2014 - I had a very good time! - Mr. Syed - Room 27
  • August 23, 2014 - Great place, great stay, very clean and well kept up! Ms. Muhamed
  • August 22, 2014 - We had a great stay! Thank for the great recommendations! - Mrs. Smith & Family (Expedia) - Rooms 8 and 9
  • August 21, 2014 - Nice place you have here! Alehandro Molino - Room 12
  • August 20, 2014 - We had a very good time and thank you! Mr. Stapler (Expedia Customer) - Room 3
  • August 20, 2014 - We love our room!  It's so cute! Very Airdondack! - Ana Alvarez - Room 7
  • August 20, 2014 - We loved the beach!  It's nice and quiet here! - Mr. and Mrs. Hynes - Rooms 23 & 23 (beach/lakeview)
  • August 19, 2014 - "Another great day at Golden Sands!" Went fishing! - Jeffrey Wanamaker & Family (New Jersey Firefighter) - Room No. 15
  • August 18, 2014 - Thanks for a nice peaceful vacation! (We're going to reserve lakeview rooms 26 and 27 next year - 2015) - Sal Delio Family Rooms 16 and 17
  • August 18, 2014 - I will definitely be back again, and will Blog you in my internet site!  Reuben - Room 25 (Expedia Customer)
  • August 18, 2014 - You have an outstanding beach ... just far enough away from the Village and all the attractions, but very close to everything!  That made it very quiet and relaxing!  Your fantastic website was very informative and hooked me!! Mr. Case and Family - Lakeview Rooms 22 and 23
  • August 18, 2014 - Another fantastic stay!  It's just great here...See you next year!  Chris Dunkak, Leo and Family - Rooms 20/21 and Room 10
  • August 17, 2014 - We loved our stay "again!," and will be back again soon before our last stay of a few years ago!  The place looks great, and we had a really good family time! - Tampus Family - Rooms 1 and 2
  • August 16, 2014 - Very lakey!! It was cute with quaintness & charm!  Mr. Kadeen - Room No. 10 (renovated Lake George-Adirondack Room)
  • August 16, 2014 - Fantastic welcome!  We're here for 1 night, but now know where to return to here in Lake George! It was a pleasure and we had a wonderful time ... You have a beautiful place!- Nancy Ferguson Family! Room 20 (Rhode Island)
  • August 15, 2014 - "We had another wonderful time, and we'll call you soon for next year's rooms and bring some of our friends! Mike and Jenn Argenzio and Family - Rooms 25 and 26 (beach/lakeview)
  • August 14, 2014 - it was awesome!  A great place & loved the old school Lake George-Adirondack vibe! - Ms. Giatino - Room 18
  • August 14, 2014 - It was a short stay, but beautiful!  Our daughter is at Camp Chingagook on Lake George! Molly Flagen, New Jersey - Room Number 27
  • August 14, 2014 - Thanks Bob, you have a very nice place here, and thank you for all the great informtion about the area and hiking.  You made us feel right at home, and we hope to see you again! - Mr. and Mrs. Connors - Room 27 (lakeview room)
  • August 14, 2014 - We had a great time ... everything was aok!  Don't be surprised if you see us again next year! Mr. Andrews and children - Room 15 (Expedia Customer)
  • August 12, 2014 - It was a pleasure staying with you! - Mrs. Barnes - Room No. 20 (beach/Lakeview)
  • August 12, 2014 - We enjoyed ourselves very much! Mrs. Balsacca (Expedia customer) - Room No. 5
  • August 12, 2014 - "We're addicted to your place ... We have pictures of your place on the wall in our home!"  - Norman Cohen, Oadkand Gardens, NY - Room No. 19 (beach/lakeview room)
  • August 11, 2014 - We loved it!  I wish we could stay longer!  Glad we found you!  We'll be back next year! - Tammy Roy, Rhode Island - Room No. 21 (beach/lakeview)
  • August 11, 2014 - Loved it and had a great stay! Very clean rooms and you have the best views and beach!  We'll be back next year! - Mr. and Mrs. Malleroy - Room No. 26 (upstairs beach.lakeview room)
  • August 10, 2014 - Thanks Bob, You have a nice place here! We loved your beach! - Mr. Hunter (Expedia customer) - Room 3
  • August 10, 2014 - I had a great time! ... A little 1 night getaway! - Heather - Room 25 (beach-lakeview room)
  • August 10, 2014 - Thanks, and we'll be back next year! - Your restaurant recommendations were great!  We loved our stay! Mike Jesionka - Room No. 6
  • August 10, 2014 - We had a wonderful time and thank you for having us ... we loved the nearby Lone Bull Restaurant for breakfast! Mr. and Mrs. O'Kane - Room 14
  • August 9, 2014 - Very nice place and cute rooms and great beach and views!  One takes shot booking online through the internet, but we're so happy here! - Mary Mallory, NY - Room 26 (upstairs beach/lakeview room)
  • August 9, 2014 - We enjoyed the kayaking ... it's such a nice touch you offer them! -Mrs. Hunter (Expedia Customer) - Room 3
  • August 9, 2014 - It was fun..we had a great time!  Mrs. Jones (Expedia Customer) - Room 12
  • August 8, 2014 - You'll see us again! Reilly Family- Room 4
  • We had a great time again, and we'll definitely see you next year! - Ms. Cabassa (Booked on Expedia) - Room 16
  • August 8, 2014 - We enjoyed it very much.  Thanks for your hospitality.  It was very relaxing.  Sol and Rachelle - Room 11
  • August 8, 2014 - We definitely had a good time ... On a scale of 1 to 10 we had a 10! - We'll definitely be back next year! - Bauman Family - Room 2
  • August 8, 2014 - We had nice weather and a nice time! - Frederic Marceau, Montreal, Canada - Room 24
  • August 7, 2014 - Thanks you so much, we had a really nice time! We'll be in touch about next year! - Beth H., Jenn & Michael G., and John & Paige G. -Rooms 4, 5 and 6
  • August 7, 2014 - I love it here!  Everything was beautiful with peace and quiet, and that's what I needed!  Eva Sanecka, Poland - Room 10
  • August 7, 2014 - You have beautiful rooms! - Mrs. Brackhauser - Connecting Rooms 8 & 9
  • August 7, 2014 - "We've traveled all over the world and the United States and without any doubt Bob has been the best and most helpful host!  Thank you!  Dale Oakes, Virginia - Room 8
  • August 3, 2014 - 'You have a nice place here with a great view! We're hoping to make this a family tradition!' - Marco Rodriguez, White Plains, NY - Room 23
  • August 6, 2014 - You've been wonderful Bob for years!  Now we're bringing our growing family back to Golden Sands including the grand children.  Thank you so much for your help and working with us!  We just love it here! - Robert and Dorothy Blanchard, Conn. Rooms 18, 19 20 and 21 (lakeview/beach rooms)
  • August 5, 2014 - You were so helpful on the phone back in April when we spoke for a long time about Lake George, and that was important to our decision to stay with you!  - Kerry Quinn, Rhode Island - Room 26 (2nd Floor Beach/lakeview Room)
  • August 4, 2014 - We had a great time as usual and you sure did everything to make us happy! - Eddie Hoffman - Room 20
  • August 3, 2014 - We had a fantastic time! - Kara - Room 6
  • August 3, 2014 - We had a great time ... thank you very much! - Mark Zuckerman Family - Room 7
  • August 2, 2014 - We had a good time ... everything was fine! - Eddie Urso Family, Connecticut - Room 22
  • August 2, 2014 - we had a very good time! - Ms. Fournier, Montreal, Quebec, Canada - Room 9
  • August 1, 2014 - We had a lovely time and we'll probably see you again next year! - The Wheaton Family - Rooms 24 & 25
  • "It's great you're on Expedia! We book all our rooms through them and earn rewards!  I kind of knew Golden Sands Resort and your location and that your offering FREE kayaks was a great draw! - We'll be back!  Ms. Rhee - Room No. 12
  • This place is awesome! We love it! - Josh Karker, Albany, NY area - Room No. 3
  • I love it here .. I really do! Mrs. Rispoli and Family, Albany, NY area - Room No. 4
  • July 31, 2014 - We come back to Golden Sands because we like working with you, there's lots to do, and it's a great value! - Aqueel R. - Room 18 (the beach)
  • July 29, 2014 - "You were very helpful on the phone, and you had me at "hello!"  You have a great website with all the photos! - Alan - Room No. 19
  • July 27, 2014 - We had a very good time and loved our room!  We'll be back again next year when our daughter sails in another Lake George regatta. - Mrs. Downing, Vermont - Room 12
  • July 27, 2014 - We had a good time!  It was perfect ... We'll be back!  Angela R. (Quebec, Canada) - Room 9
  • July 27, 2014 - This was lovely, and a great value!  I'll be back! - Mike (Brooklyn, NY) - Room 2
  • July 27, 2014 - We'll definitely be back!  We loved it here!  Victoria B. & Family - Room 21
  • July 27, 2014 - We had a great time!  The children loved your beautiful beach! - Thank you!  Young Family and Friends Rooms 19 & 20
  • July 26, 2014 - Thank you for the accommodations and upgrade. Room no. 7 - Lewicki Family
  • July 26, 2014 - I didn't want to leave our favorite place ... I love it! We'll be back next year!  When should I call for my favorite room?  Steve Yadre Family, Ct. - Room 26
  • July 23, 2014 - Our family had a great time.  You have a nice spot ... we found you on TripAdvisor, and we'll put a great review for you!  We just love it and the beach is great because it's shallow and great for the kids! - Carol Masters Family - Rooms 20, 21 & 22
  • July 23, 2014 - We loved it ... a cute, quiet little room ... loved the new wood, it smelled a little like sandlewood!  We'll be back!  We love it up here at Lake George, and our kids are up here all the time! - Phil - Room 9
  • July 21, 2014 - This place creates memories from our children and now our grandchildren, year after year!  It gives me goosebumps!  We're booking now for July 18th - July 25th, 2015! - Tom and Irene and Family, Long Island, NY
  • July 20, 2014 - We stopped by Lake George on our was back to Stowe Vermont from Sparta, Pa., and found this nice place ... It's real cute!  Margaret Bigelow, Stowe, Vermont (PS - We used to run a B & B ourselves!)  - Room 2
  • July 20, 2014 - This is right up our alley! - Bailey and Robert - Room 23 (Recommended Golden Sands by a friend)
  • July 20, 2014 - "We loved it.  My grandson doesn't want to leave!  We caught a 16 inch bass fish and let it go.  Maybe next year when we come back we'll catch that fish again!  Thank you for a lovely time!! - Ms. R. Kipe (Pennsylvania) - Room No 1
  • July 19, 2014 Cute Room!  We liked it! - Room No. 9 - Mr. and Mrs. O'Neil
  • July 19, 2014 - Thank you, it was very nice... - Tatyana - Rooms 4 and 25
  • July 16, 2014 - "We had a great time ... we'll be back next year for the entire week!" - Donna and Don - Rooms 24 & 25
  • July 18, 2014 - "What we love about Golden Sands Resort and come back every year are the basic elements - it's a clean, simple well layed out place with a great beach and nature all around!" - Ms. Bacchi - Beach/Lakeview Rooms
  • July 14, 2014 - "It was awesome! A really great spot!  Very relaxing!  You clearly love what you do, and we'll see you again next year!" - Cappociolo & Prosnick Families - Rooms 26 & 27
  • July 13, 2014 "Very family ...Very relaxing! We did a lot of research and found Golden Sands.  It's a very quiet and very family like and relaxing!  A good spot! The kayaks are free and the biggest bang for your buck!  kayaks make it all worth it, and the kayaks are effortless!"- Amit Family - Room Numbers 21, 22 & 23
  • July 13, 2014 - You really have a nice place here! - Sue
  • July 12, 2014 - "Your place is beautiful!  The wood in the room and the wainscoting paneling is just beautiful!  We really loved our stay!" - Mr. and Mrs. John Cervelli - Room 11
  • July 12, 2014 - We had a great time and will definitely be coming back!  Bob has great tips, and we loved the view from the beach! - Gloria V. and Family - Room Number 20 on the Beach
  • July 12, 2014 - Very relaxing stay ... we'll see you next year! - O'Connor Family - Connecting Rooms No.'s 16 & 17
  • July 12, 2014 - "Everything was great again as usual! See you next year!" - Winters Family - Rooms 20, 21 & 14
  • July 9, 2014 - "The room looks exactly like the website photographs.  This place is nice, and thank you for all your help and greeting ... you're very enthusiastic, helpful and passionate about running Golden Sands!" - Alex and Sue S. - Rooms 8 & 9
  • July 8, 2014 - "It's great to be back!  Your beach is like walking on velvet!" - Brian & Steph - Room 18
  • July 6, 2014 - "This was a perfect setup!" - Helen Bach - Rooms 26 and 27
  • This was our first time to Lake George and we had a very nice time and the rooms are very nice! - Anna - Room 3 and Room 12
  • July 6, 2014 - "We had a great family time and we're coming back! - Reyna Martinez & Family - Room 7
  • Jul6 6, 2014 - We relaxed so much and it was great to get together with our family here at Golden Sands at Lake George for July 4th weekend. - Bella - Rooms 10 & 11
  • July 4, 2014 - Great 4th of July! next year we're coming back for the entire week! - Sergey & Family - Rooms 14 & 15
  • July 6, 2014 - It was perfect!  See you again next year in 2015! - Joel, Carla and the Fierro Family - Rooms 22, 8 & 9
  • Thanks Bob for a great 4th of July!  See you next year.  we'll call you in December for our 2015 reservation. - Rob and Nancy I.
  • July 4th, 2014 - We had a great time!  We can guarantee you'll see us again! - Peter Family (From Mass.) - Room 19
  • July 4th, 2014 - We had a great stay and great room ... wish we could stay longer!  Mr. and Mr.s Lynn (from Pa.) - Room 18
  • July 2, 2014 - It's been great!  A great set up!  Thanks for another wonderful stay! - Brenda and Gregg T. & Family - Rooms 26/27
  • June 29, 2014 - It was a great stay!  Thank you. - Rick - Room 15
  • June 28, 2014 - Great family stay again, and we'll see you again next year in June! - Ms. Carmody & The Nial Family - Beach Rooms
  • June 28, 2014 - Thank you Bob! - Devon - Room 25
  • June 28, 2014 - It's very relaxing! We'll see you next year again with the family. - Tammy V. Family
  • June 27, 2014 - "We just got here, but let me tell you ... we'll be back! - T.V. - Room 20
  • June 23, 2014 - "We just want to let you know that Monica and I love this place and will be back every year!" - Leo from Ringwood, New Jersey - Lakeview Room Number 24 June 22, 2014
  • Hi, We used to come to Golden Sands with our 2 boys every year for a decade starting in the late 90's and haven't been to Lake George in years. We are interested in coming back for a few nights arriving Tues. Aug. 5 and leaving Sat. Aug. 9. Room 18 was our preferred room for most of those years, but I suspect it's booked. Do you have any availability from Aug. 5 - 8 for a family of 4? We really have no interest in staying anyplace else except Golden sands, as the family atmosphere was always an attractive feature for us. Thanks so much! - Lydia Clarke & Family
  • We had a great time!  We've been to Lake George 3 times ... Shetler Family - Room 23 - June 22, 2014
  • June 18, 2014 - "I'm going to dispel any bad reviews.  I came here because it's a quiet, relaxing place, and it is, and the room was very clean and smelled fresh!" - Cindy Cervelli - Room 18
  • "We might have to brink back the entire Perkins clan next time ... I'm definitely going to recommend Golden Sands Resort !  We uslaly go to Lake Sebago in Maine, but like this much better!" - Marie Perkins - Room 26 - June 8th, 2013
  • It was a pleasure! Everything was beautiful! You have a beautiful beach! - Mr. Valenti - Room 3 - June 6, 2013
  • It was awesome!  We had a relaxing time and had a fire on the beach! - Very relaxing! - Mr. Monk - Room 17 - June 8, 2013
  • Loved it!  very clean and Comfortable! - B.D. June 8, 2014 - Room Number 8
  • We had a great stay again & loved it!  We'll be back again next year, and I love your facebook postings! - Bob & Roger - June 8, 2014 - Rooms 14 & 15
  • We'll be back ... just have to coordinate the family members! - Gary - June 8, 2014
  • We had a blast!  This is a beautiful place! June 8, 2014 - Room 27
  • The room was really cute! - Room 11 - Ms. Depinho - June 8, 2014
  • We really enjoyed ourselves, it was beautiful!
  • Usually, I don't post reviews, but I'm so impressed with this place that I'm going to post a positive review for you.  Mr. Roth, New Jersey - June 5th, 2014 - Room 22
  • I work at a prominent local Lake George Village motel, but come here (to Golden Sands) to relax with my family! Brian and Amanda, Lake George, NY - Room 26 - June 1, 2014
  • Thank you so much, I loved your place! - Reno B. - United State Military - June 5, 2014 - Room 3 - 2014 Americade Tour Rally6/5/14 - It was very nice accommodations.  I'll be back with my wife again for Americade next year! - Henry from Florida - Lakeview/Beach Room No. 21
  • Thanks Bob, we're all coming back (our family) in July.  We love Room 26! See you soon! - Matt L. - June 4, 2014
  • We're glad to be coming back again to Golden Sands from Montreal, Canada in mid-June.  This year we're bringing our friends from Brazil with us to see Lake George. - Christine from Canada - June 4, 2014
  • Thanks Bob for all your hospitality!  The accommodations were great!  You have the best view on Lake George!  Give us a call if you're ever in St. Augustine, Florida and we'll get together!  Mr. and Mrs. Johnson - Room 21 - June 4, 2014 (Americade Tour Rally)
  • I'm glad to back, and love the view from Room 18! - Kate (Americade Tour Rally - 2014)
  • "After calling around, this sounds like the place to stay!" - Amy June, 2014
  • We stayed at Golden Sands before, & really impressed with the website & resort, & we are coming back in August! - Heidi 5/31/14
  • We just loved it here ... Golden Sands, Lake George & the Adirondacks!  Can't wait to come back! Mr. Bassen - NYC area - Room 26 - Memorial Day weekend, 2014
  • We loved Golden Sands, and you are a very warm person.  We could tell that on the telephone.  Thank you. - D.T (from New Jersey) - Memorial Day weekend, 2014 - Rooms 14, 15, 16 & 17
  • Thank you Bob for everything, our family had a wonderful time, and we hope to see you next Memorial Day - Gokul - Memorial Day weekend, 2014 - Rooms 20, 21 & 22
  • Regards, Bob! - Here's our deposit for July, for lakeview rooms 19 & 20.  We're looking forward to seeing you (and the ducks) again! - Irene
  • "Hello Bob I got your letters today. I will put the deposit in the mail tomorrow for our week in July arrive on Sunday July 20th and out on Sat July 26th total of 6 nights I will give you a call Sunday " - Holly & Pete
  • I know its early but I just realized that July 4th is a Friday so I want to reserve 2 rooms. One for us and one for my son. Arrive Friday 7/4 and depart Sunday 7/6. I prefer lakeside and any rooms are fine. I know you will book up early...ME FIRST!! I think others will be interested but I will tell them to contact you directly. Thanks! - Joanne
  • Hi Bob,  Just wanted to let you know we're heading for Italy this 2014 summer, so we'll be back for our usual beach room in July next year in summer, 2015! - Anthony & Family